Babies take up a lot of time; who knew?

It is so hard to get things done around here. Well, I could easily get more done, but I don’t want to just leave my baby in the car seat or bassinet if she’s not happy there. And she just happens to love being in mama’s or daddy’s arms. So I hold her, happily.

And while I love holding her and spending time with her, it does mean I don’t get to do as much sewing as I’d like. The only progress I’ve made recently is turning the hem on that dress I’ve almost finished (haven’t gotten around to sewing it yet, though), and cutting out a few pieces for the Lady Grey coat.

I have been able to do some yoga every morning (with perhaps one exception on the weekend) for the past two weeks, and that means a lot to me. It can seem hard to get started sometimes, what with being tired and hungry, but I really do feel so much better after a little yoga. And Olivia has been cooperating pretty well. My motivation has been Kris Carr‘s Crazy Sexy Diet, even though I haven’t even gotten the book yet. But it’s on its way, and I can’t wait to read it!

For Valentine’s Day yesterday, I made some raw brownies. They were delicious! I really want to try making more raw food, but it seems to require some expensive equipment (juicer, high-speed blender, dehydrator), that my husband isn’t (yet) willing to invest in. And a lot of the recipes that don’t require those toys call for vegetables that are on the dirty dozen list, and that we therefore only buy organic. Which is a problem because where we live, it’s hard to find a lot of organic produce. Good thing that we’re moving in a few months!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, sewing

Leave a Reply

